background

Membership Tel 01722 239755

E-mail: membership@svrpc.org.uk


Welcome to the Salisbury Vintage Rifle and Pistol Club official website

firing point bulfordsquare

Bulford Firing Point

BISLEY



All the bookings are for the full day. Morning and afternoon.  Starting at 8 A.M.  Bisley observes an hour quiet time in the middle of the day. Some people call this " Lunch ".

 

We have two firing points.  Each will have a bench and chair for those not shooting prone. 

Each firing point will have a marker. No butts!! :

 

Three people can shoot, in turn, from each point. This should provide us all with ample opportunity to fire off more rounds than we're used to!   So, get loading.

Range Dates

Saturday 24th March - Century 300 yds


Sunday 29th April - Century 500 yds

 


Old Sarum - Saturdays

Times: 09:00 hrs to 16:00 hrs

Old Sarum - Mid Week

Times: 09:00 hrs to 16:00 hrs

Military Ranges

Times: 08:00 hrs to 13:00 hrs

To be confirmed


Saturday 27th January

S9 - LBP/LBR  S13 - U/L rifle O/H

S31 - Spring Air Rifle Rested



Remaining range details listed below

Saturday 17th February

S10 - Miltary Rifle Rested S22 - U/L rested S29 - Rested Air Pistol



Sunday 16th September

Bulford E - 08:00-13:00 up to 400M

L15 Military rifle 300M,   

L16 Target rifle 300M


Saturday 17th March

S3 Trafalgar Cup S12 - U/L Rifle Rested S24 - .22 Skirmisher


Friday 9th March

Fun competitions to be decided on the day by the attendees

Saturday 20th October

Bulford A - 08:00-13:00 up to 400M

L4 Military Mad Minute at 100M

L5 .22 rifle at 100M

Saturday 21st April

S7 - Post Vintage Pistol S14 - U/L rifle combined S27 - .22 Mad Minute



Sunday 18th November

Bulford E - 08:00-13:00 up to 400M

Spare range to cover cancellations

Saturday 19th May  

S1 Musket Off Hand S19 Open Whitehead S32 - Speing Air Rifle O/H


Friday 4th May

Fun competitions to be decided on the day by the attendees

Sunday 9th December

Bulford E - 08:00-13:00 up to 400M

Turkey shoot at 100m

L1 Enfield Trophy M/L 100M

Saturday 16th June

S8 - Open Pistol S18 - U/L Blackhead S20 - .22 Rifle Old School




Saturday 14th  July

S15 - U/L Rifle 2P S25 - .22 Whitehead S30 - Rapid Air Pistol


Friday 27th July

Fun competitions to be decided on the day by the attendees


Saturday 11th  August

S5 - Triangular Trophy S17 - U/L Whitehead S21 -  .22 Rifle Rested




Saturday 8th September

S11 - Military Rifle O/H S4 - Moody Shield S28 - air pistol O/H


Friday 21st September

Fun competitions to be decided on the day by the attendees


Saturday 6th  October

S6 - Single Shot Pistol S26 - .22 Blackhead S33 - free air rifle rested




Saturday 3rd  November

S16 - U/L mad minute. S23 - .22" rifle combined. S34 - free air rifle O/H.  


Friday 16th November

Fun competitions to be decided on the day by the attendees


Saturday 1st  December

S2 - Musket Mad Rush SG2 Slug Shotgun - plus usual Christmas fare



square

Privacy Policy